Seven countries begin to compete for the winter Olympics 2026

In September of 2019 will take place session of the International Olympic Committee (IOC), which will be announced the capital of the winter Olympics 2026. And while up to this point, there is enough time, seven countries have officially confirmed their interest in staging the Games.


The official website of the IOC reports that the National committees of the seven countries have officially confirmed their interest in hosting the winter Olympic Games in 2026. It is right to intend to fight the following candidates: Austria (Graz), Canada (calgary), Italy (Cortina d’ampezzo Milan Turin), Japan (Sapporo), Sweden (Stockholm), Switzerland (Sion) and Turkey (Erzurum).

Now by the IOC, will be provided assistance and advice for applicants.

“I welcome the interest of the cities and knock to the organization of the winter Olympics. Our goal is not just to get a record number of candidates, but to select the best capital of Games for the world’s best athletes,” commented IOC President Thomas Bach.

Recall that the capital of the Olympic games of 2026 will be announced at the IOC session in September 2019.

official channels

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *